Tom Wood: Looking for Love (Chelsea Reach)
Auction Winner: shoryo
Bids are placed for you automatically up to your Maximum Bid
Minimum bid increment: $250    Learn More about bidding
Bid # High Bid Name Time (MT)
2 $425 shoryo 1:36:13  May 17
1 $250 leicaman47 21:27:11  May 7
       
Estimated Value: $ 500  –  $600
 
Auction Ended
May 17, 2007 1:00 pm MT
Looking for Love (Chelsea Reach). Photographs by Tom Wood. Cornerhouse Publications, Manchester, UK, 1989. Unpaged. Oblong quarto. Stiff photo-illustrated wrappers. Color reproductions.

"Tom Wood has been exploring Liverpool with his camera for twenty years now. Unremittingly, resolutely, and with a unique feeling for the aesthetic acumen of moments of intense humanity, he has produced a phenomenal oeuvre, of which this book presents the first representative cross-section"--from the jacket copy of his 1999 book People.
In this earlier body of work, Wood photographed the Chelsea Reach Nightclub in Merseyside, New Brighton. Proving, as if we need further proof, that the English really are different. A scarce volume that will appeal to fans of Nick Waplington and Richard Billingham.

Fine-; slight bumping to lower corner.
Tom Wood: Looking for Love (Chelsea Reach) Tom Wood: Looking for Love (Chelsea Reach)
+ Enlarge + Enlarge

Shipping costs are additional and are based on your chosen
default shipping method, unless other arrangements are made.

Good Luck Bidding!

© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2017. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152 info@photoeye.com