Alec Soth: Sleeping by the Mississippi (SIGNED, First Edition, First Printing)
Auction Winner: 88xton
Bids are placed for you automatically up to your Maximum Bid
Minimum bid increment: $20    Learn More about bidding
Bid # High Bid Name Time (MT)
3 $835 88xton 14:04:22  Sep 10
2 $815 troutfish 14:04:22  Sep 10
1 $795 88xton 8:56:30  Sep 10
Estimated Value: $ 1,000  –  $1,500
View Complete Bid History
Auction Ended
Sep 10, 2015 2:10 pm MT
Sleeping by the Mississippi. Photographs by Alec Soth. Text by Anne Wilkes Tucker and Patricia Hampl. Steidl, Gottingen, 2004. 120 pp. Squarish quarto. First printing. SIGNED on title page and dated 'St. Paul, MN/September 2005. Decorative cloth boards. No jacket as issued. Color reproductions.



Included in Parr & Badger, The Photobook: A History, Vol. II.
"In the book's forty-six ruthlessly edited pictures," writes Anne Wilkes Tucker in the book's essay, "Soth alludes to illness, procreation, race, crime, learning, art, music, death, religion, redemption, politics, and cheap sex… The coherence of the project places Soth's book exactly within the tradition of Walker Evans' American Photographs and Robert Frank's The Americans."


Fine+
+ Enlarge

Shipping costs are additional and are based on your chosen
default shipping method, unless other arrangements are made.

Good Luck Bidding!

© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2021. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152 info@photoeye.com