The Sea.

Text by Barbara Bosworth.
Radius Books, 2021. 200 pp., 60 illustrations, 10¼x12¾".



Publisher's Description
A luxuriously designed photographic meditation on the infinite permutations of the sea, from the author of the acclaimed photobooks The Heavens and The Meadow
Since moving to New England in 1984, Barbara Bosworth (born 1953) has been photographing the sea and its awe-inspiring ability to transform sky, water and light. The sea evokes calm introspection, romance and poetry, while remaining a deeply unknowable and overpowering natural force, a contradiction that has drawn people to the shoreline for millennia. Before she discovered photography, and for as long as she can remember, Bosworth has been looking at the sea. Many hours were spent with her father watching the light move across Cape Cod Bay. Later in life, she walked those same beaches with the wonder that had been passed down by her father, as well as generations of writers, poets and artists. This book of Bosworth's photographs of the sea, made with an 8x10 camera, follows in the tradition of The Meadow and The Heavens, serving as the third and final volume in the series, keeping the same size and design elements as the previous two publications.

Ordering Information
This item is currently not-yet-published, however you may preorder it through photo-eye.

Order from photo-eye     Why photo-eye?
Cat# DU229H Hardbound $55.00 (978-1942185918)
Pre-order this item, due February 2022. More Info

Quantity:


© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2021. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152 info@photoeye.com