Click to Browse this Book!
 


The Run-On of Time.

Photographs by Eugene Richards. Text by April M. Watson and Lisa Hostetler.
Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas City, USA, 2017. 252 pp., 155 color and tritone illustrations, 11¼x11¼".



Publisher's Description
The first publication to situate the work of Richards in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice

Eugene Richards (b. 1944) is a documentary photographer known for his powerful, unflinching exploration of contemporary social issues from the early 1970s to the present. This handsome book is the first comprehensive and critical look at Richards’s lifelong achievements.

Reproduced in tritone and color, the extraordinary images in this volume explore complicated and controversial subjects, including racism, poverty, drug addiction, cancer, aging, the effects of war and terrorism, and the erosion of rural America. The authors of the book situate Richards’s work in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice, following in the tradition of W. Eugene Smith and Robert Frank. 

Ordering Information
This item is currently out-of-stock from photo-eye, however we have located copies for you to purchase immediately through Amazon or Amazon Marketplace. We will receive credit for these orders if you use our ordering system. We will also receive credit for any other purchases you make while on Amazon's site for the next 24 hours. You may also choose to backorder this item from photo-eye. Thank you for supporting photo-eye!

Order from photo-eye     Why photo-eye?
Cat# YU203H Hardbound $65.00 (978-0300227178)
Backorder this item. Domestic titles usually ship in 2-3 weeks; Foreign: 4-8 weeks.

Quantity:


Order through Amazon (photo-eye gets credit)     Why Amazon?
Hardbound $65.00   Amazon Price: $65.00   ISBN 0300227175
In stock soon. Order it now..
May qualify for free shipping if Amazon Prime member.

Order through Amazon Marketplace (photo-eye gets credit)
Why Amazon Marketplace?
6 New from 48.42    4 Used from 75  


© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2021. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152 info@photoeye.com