Click to Browse this Book!

New Monuments.
Seasons Series #7 | Fall.

Photographs by Shane Lavalette.
Libraryman, Stockholm, Sweden, 2019. 32 pp., 25 color plates, 8½x10¾".

Signed copies available!

Publisher's Description

Seasons Series draws inspiration from Kim Ki-Duk’s seminal film Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter… and Spring in which different actors, for each season, play the same character who is abandoned on a lake next to a floating monastery. The film specifically focuses on the shifting nature of the seasons and its effects on the protagonist’s fosterage. The books take their lead from the film in that simple and profound ideas, human passions and spirituality can be perceived differently depending on the season.

Seasons Series is a quarterly book series, in which a group of artists are brought together under one vision with a focus on each artist’s singular way of seeing. Each of the books in the series will focus on differing subjects and all monographs will showcase the artist’s unique approach to photography. All the books in the series will maintain the same size, dimensions and page count.

Limited Edition — photo-eye Exclusive

Includes a copy of the book with a signed, 4x5 inch print. (Pictured below, click to enlarge)


Ordering Information
This item is currently in-stock for immediate shipment from photo-eye.

Order from photo-eye     Why photo-eye?

Cat# ZJ069H Hardbound $39.00 (978-9188113290)
In Stock! Usually ships in 1 business day.

Cat# ZJ069H Hardbound [Signed] $40.00 (978-9188113290)
In Stock! Usually ships in 1 business day.

Cat# ZJ069L Limited Edition with Print $95.00 (978-9188113290)
In Stock! Usually ships in 1 business day.


Our customers who bought this also purchased...
Picture Summer on Kodak Film  Jason Fulford

© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2020. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152