Flash Forward 2011.

Emerging Photographers from Canada, United Kingdom and United States.

Edited by Diane Smyth.
The Magenta Foundation, 2011. 208 pp., 180 color illustrations, 7½x10¾".

Publisher's Description
Flash Forward is The Magenta Foundation's annual emerging photographers competition. Now in its seventh year, this compelling look at emerging talent from three countries brings to light the work of an exceptional group of photographers.

Photographers from Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom are invited to submit their photographs, and the jury is comprised of top industry professionals. Jurors for 2011 include: Julien Beaupré Ste-Marie, photo editor, enRoute Magazine; Erin Elder, business development manager for digital media, The Globe and Mail; Robyn McCallum, Bau-Xi Gallery, Toronto, Canada; Diane Smyth, British Journal of Photography, London, United Kingdom; Harry Hardie, director, HOST Gallery; Bruno Ceschel, founder, Self Publish, Be Happy; Aaron Schuman, director and editor, Seesaw Magazine; Andy Adams, editor and publisher, Flak Photo; Shane Lavalette, photographer and publisher, Lay Flat; Larissa Leclair, founder, Indie Photobook Library; and George Slade, program manager and curator, Photographic Resource Center at Boston University.

Flash Forward 2011 showcases the future of photography, focusing on emerging talent that jurors have identified as having great potential. This small volume is essential for curators, collectors, advertising professionals, and artists who wish to stay fully informed about up-and-coming photographers.

Ordering Information
This item is currently unavailable from photo-eye, Amazon and Amazon Marketplace.

© PHOTO-EYE, LLC, 2022. All Rights Reserved Copyrights-Trademarks Privacy Policy Returns Policy Staff/Hours/Location 505.988.5152 info@photoeye.com